Testimonials


Testimonials

Dhari worked closely with us although we live 400 miles away from the property sold. She was very helpful in guiding us with the items we needed to update in the home. She was always willing to meet with contractors when we were not available. She was very quick to return our calls and e-mails. Her knowledge of the Real Estate market and sale process was very impressive. During negotiations with the buyer, she was excellent. The sale of our home went very smoothly because of Dhari’s efforts. Our overall experience with Dhari and Podley Properties was excellent. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the area who wanted to sell their home.


The Mayhew Family

———————————————————

From our first meeting Dhari demonstrated her expertise in marketing and merchandising real estate. She made an excellent recommendation on pricing that produced results above the asking price. She had an excellent partner that did a great job in staging the house for photography and showings of the property.
Dhari is immediately responsive as well as available to help with the details. She provided clear explanations on every document that needed to be signed, and offered helpful suggestions.
Dhari was available to help with any task that needed to be completed to prepare, sell, and move from the house. It was a pleasure to work with her.


The Conley Trust

———————————————————–

After the bust of the housing market I was disgusted with the housing industry and highly suspicious of all individuals working in it, but Dhari showed me the huge value of working with an extremely knowledgeable agent who can find you the house of your dreams, and save you lots of time and MONEY!


Posted by Calum Chisholm on 02/12/2012

—————————————————————

Dhari Thein was an amazing asset in our recent relocation from Oxford, England to the Pasadena, California area. Dhari was recommended by a friend of a colleague so I checked out her website, along with a couple of other realtors, read her reviews and was sold! We never once regretted our decision to work with Dhari. While we were stressed out and sleep deprived from the 8 hour jet lag from England, Dhari was always cheerful, encouraging and punctual. She easily translated the new real estate jargon into words we could understand, pointed out possible concerns and benefits of the various homes and locations and kept us moving in the right direction. It took us 9 months from first meeting to find and close on the right house but Dhari listened to our wants and worked within those parameters. She never pushed us to make a rash decision, encouraged us to buy well within our means and had first rate contacts for all those various things you need when closing on and setting up a house in a new place. My teenage kids nicknamed her the “Nang Ninja Realtor” (nang ninja roughly translates “awe inspiring, worthy of props” in British slang); she really was cool under pressure and exudes a willingness and ability to overcome obstacles in buying and selling houses.


Posted by Sherry B on 02/03/2012

—————————————————————

We worked with Dhari in buying a property and also in renting our previous home. She is simply amazing! She has incredible insight and taste, responds quickly, and works way beyond what we would have expected. She is an absolute wealth of great information. Importantly, she always had our best interest in mind. She is a first class realtor and person and we were so fortunate to have found her. We have bought and sold many homes and she is by far the best person that we have ever worked with. She is the person to go to if you want to buy or sell your home.


Katie 78


—————————————————————————————

I have been looking for property a long time and Dhari has been available and so knowledgeable about real estate in general. She is smart, happy and cheerful. I have worked with other agents and not one of them compares. If you want a really positive experience looking for a home or business property, trust me, this is the lady to see.


Alice McIntosh

————————————————————————————-

I write this review as I sit cozy in my sweet little home, my first, for which Dhari Thein was our masterful agent. To all friends, acquaintances and strangers, you should know that Dhari is the House Whisperer. When she walks into a home with you for a viewing, she is the medium between your heart’s desire and the soul of the home. She’ll tell you early on in the process, “When it feels like home, that’s the one for you.” Her number one priority is to make a happy match for you, and she won’t be satisfied – and won’t let you settle – until you own the keys to THE PERFECT HOUSE FOR YOU.

Dhari is completely on top of all the arcane, ever-evolving legalities and procedures in the realty business, and she was a patient hand-holder for us first-time buyers, from start to finish. She is also extremely thorough and responsive – nothing slips by her. We had a very difficult escrow, with many odd twists and turns, but she was our heroic advocate throughout, fighting for us all the way. No issue was too insignificant, esoteric or challenging for her to champion. And in spite of all the difficulties (any other agent would have abandoned us, I’m certain ), her upbeat, energetic attitude remained unflappable. Dhari is just plain good people to be around, the kind of person you hope to have for a neighbor when you move into your dream home.


Erica Rolufs

—————————————————————————————

Dhari has assisted me with my real estate needs for many years. She is a terrific resource, knowledgable, personable, and an incredibly hard-worker. Most recently she sold my home in Altadena. Dhari was thorough and helpful throughout the process which can be very stressful. Dhari always impresses me with her attention to detail from her staging suggestions and marketing strategies to the sumptuous spreads she puts on for a brokers’ open. Most importantly, Dhari’s research and knowledge enable us to price our house appropriately. Upon accepting an offer, Dhari continued to assist us in the escrow process until closing. She is a gem!


Posted by Extremely Satisfied on 01/21/2012

—————————————————————————–

Dhari Thein was able to sell our house in a transitional neighborhood in less than 2 weeks in a down market year. Her print and website were beyond amazing. Many of our friends jokingly asked us “whose house is that” after visiting the website because it had never looks so good. Dhari really understands the selling process and made sure the paperwork process went smoothly. She also worked hard for our listing to show up on Zillow when it wasn’t automatically picked up by Zillow from MLS. We had two open houses with nearly 200 visitors.
We interviewed a few other agents whose strategy was to price our house higher and hope the right buyer would come along. Dhari’s strategy was to price it aggressively so that we don’t chase the market price down. The idea was that if we priced it low enough, we might create a bidding war in the process. While we didn’t get the bidding war, we most certainly didn’t sit on the market for months, risking additional drops in housing prices. If you want to sell your house NOW, you should interview Dhari. We have already recommended Dhari to others with confidence.


Posted by mihm13 on 01/19/2012

—————————————————————————————

Dhari was extremely helpful in our endeavor to sell our condo. She was thoroughly prepared, did a tremendous job on advertising and helped us get a very fair price in a down market. Anyone would be lucky to work with her.

Exceptional agent. I’ve worked with a number of agents and Dhari is the best by far. Her knowledge of the area, attention to detail, and negotiating skills are the best. She is honest with the client even if it means a lost sale. She got the best price on the house we sold and gave us excellent advice on the one we purchased.

Dave Thein

Response from Dhari: It’s important as an agent to always disclose, be honest and have integrity. So, on that note, I have to reveal that this review was written by my Father-in-Law. It is still very appreciated but I want to let people know it may be a bit biased. However, I must say that I feel extremely lucky to have in-laws that would take the time and write-in!


——————————————————————————

I have purchased and sold homes all over the US and I can honestly say that Dhari was by far the best agent I’ve ever had. To sell my California home in a down market within three days of listing was remarkable; I believe it had everything to do with her prep work before it hit the market. I would recommend Dhari without hesitation, she is the best!!


Posted by southerncheers on 07/29/2011

———————————————————————————–

Dhari has been phenomenal. Her knowledge and expertise in the entire real estate process is exceptional. She helped us through a transaction and made us feel confident in moving forward. She answered all of our questions and provided additional information that we didn’t even know we needed at the time! She is prompt, thorough, and an expert in her field. We would highly recommend her services


Posted by Priscilla J. Nelson on 07/20/2011

—————————————————————————————

Dhari’s knowledge of every section, street, and block of Pasadena is unparalleled. We would not have found our house without her. Her longtime connections in the real estate community in the area mean that each and every available property is on her radar. If the house for you is out there, she will find it. She is also extremely patient and not judgmental looking at home after home (we looked at over 30!) to find the right place for you.


Posted by johnk711 on 07/19/2011

—————————————————————————————

Dhari is, in our opinion, unrivaled. She sold our house for us, and her marketing, PR and networking skills are truly amazing. And for buying, she tracks down every opportunity and is a tough negotiator. Plus, she’s just a very friendly, fun and lively person to deal with. We are big fans.


Posted by chrisdhorn on 07/19/2011

—————————————————————————————

Dhari Thein is one of the most outstaning realtors I have ever met. She devotes herself to her clients. Her promotion for the recent sale of our townhouse in Pasadena, CA, resulted in a sale in 5 days at full listing price, which is unheard of right now in California. She is the best and I recommend her highly.


Posted by Mary Firestone on 07/18/2011

—————————————————————————————

For our first meeting Dhari arrived with a comprehensive overview of the market. Once I retained her through an exclusive listing agreement she diligently and methodically marketed my house, including staging. Within a week I had a full price offer. We closed an all-cash, above asking deal within 30 days of hitting the market. She managed the process brilliantly. Without doubt, I would hire her again.


Posted by BobConley2000 on 07/18/2011

————————————————————————————-

My husband and I loved working with Dhari. She was extremely patient and knowledgeable. Selling a house can be very stressful but she really helped make it painless.


—————————————————————————————

Dhari made it possible for us to make an offer successfully because she is so knowledgeable about real estate in Pasadena. She is the best!


Mary and Fred F.

—————————————————————————————

Dhari understood exactly what we were looking for and didn’t waste our time on houses she had not already previewed or thought wouldn’t fit our needs. She was never pushy, always positive, and was our advocate.


Ron and Cathy T.

—————————————————————————————

Dhari always made time for me, no matter how large or small my questions. She was quick with recommendations for people and services I had no prior knowledge of. A great person. She won my bid for me.


Marilynn H.

—————————————————————————————

We found Dhari exceptional in every respect—competent, reliable and personable. She gave immediate and thorough follow-up on all requests. She is an asset to any realty firm.


Barbara and John J.

—————————————————————————————

Dhari was a complete delight. I had no hesitation in trusting her. She was professional and beyond dedicated. She is a credit to the business. She really listens to what her clients are looking for. She was honest and had great integrity.


Rosemary H.

—————————————————————————————

Dear Dhari,

We would like to commend you on the outstanding job you did to find us a home in Southern California and get us relocated and moved.

My wife Dao and I were facing a terrifying move from Central Florida to L.A. Thank goodness a friend from work gave me your phone number! You assessed our needs and began by emailing us many suitable properties to let us know the types of homes available in our price range.

When we came out here in February, you basically cleared your schedule for us during the 3 days that we had available to locate and make an offer on a home. Remember that whirlwind tour? Something like 30 houses in 2 days? You were very knowledgeable about the area, investment suitability, convenience of locations, property values, available resources and many other items that a family needs to know before purchasing a home. What’s best is that you found us the perfect home in the perfect location for the best price.

When we decided what property we wanted you were right there helping us with the decision and telling us all the pros and cons. Your advice was absolutely essential and extremely helpful. You were always available for questions and always responded quickly to my calls.

You were present at the inspection and your advice was very helpful. Before closing, you helped us make certain that we had all the necessary paperwork completed and all the tasks necessary.

You figuratively held my and Dao’s hands’ throughout what could have been a very painful process, and for all of this we are very grateful for all you did for us. We just love our home in Altadena and our new life here in Southern California.

Warmly, Sincerely and Gratefully,
Tony and Dao H.